Bolsover Church of England Junior School

 

 

School Term Dates

2018/2019 academic year

  • 3 September 2018 to 26 October 2018 (40 days)
  • 5 November 2018 to 21 December 2018 (35 days)
  • 7 January 2019 to 15 February 2019 (30 days)
  • 25 February 2019 to 12 April 2019 (35 days)
  • 29 April 2019 to 24 May 2019 (19 days)
  • 3 June 2019 to 22 July 2019 (36 days)

 

2018/2019 bank holidays

  • 25 and 26 December 2018
  • 1 January 2019
  • 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • 6 May 2019
  • 27 May 2019 (spring bank holiday)
  • 26 August 2019 (summer bank holiday)
  •  

School Term Dates 2019-20

Autumn Term 1

(INSET - Tuesday 3rd September)

· Wednesday 4 September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

Autumn Term 2

(INSET -  Monday 4th November)

· Tuesday 4 November 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term 1

· Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020

(INSET -  Monday 3rd February 2020)

Spring Term 2

· Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term 1

· Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020

Summer Term 2

· Monday 1 June 2020 to Friday 17 July 2020

(INSET -  Monday 20th & Tuesday 21st July 2020)

 

2019/2020 Bank Holidays

· 25 and 26 December 2019

· 1 January 2020

· 10 April 2020 (Good Friday)

· 13 April 2020 (Easter Monday)

· 8 May 2020 (this is different to the usual bank holiday)

· 25 May 2020 (spring bank holiday)

· 31 August 2020 (summer bank holiday)

 

Inset Days

· 3 September 2019

· 4 November 2019

· 3 February 2020 (not attached to a holiday)

· 20 July 2020

· 21 July 2020